The newly established GFCE Research Committee 2020 – 2022

News Article |  19 August 2020

The newly established GFCE Research Committee 2020 – 2022 held their first meeting virtually last week. The Research Committee members are Enrico Calandro (Chair), Emmanuella Darkwah; Amreesh D. Phokeer; Carolina Aguerre; Lia Hernandez; Richard B Harris; Klee Aiken; Niels Nagelhus Schia; Andrea Calderaro; and Mary Aiken.

The Members of the Research Committee are representatives from government, academia, think tanks, and civil society with expertise in research. The Committee will support the development and delivery of the annual Global Cyber Capacity Building Research Agenda. One of its main tasks will be to provide Working Groups with expert assistance to translate ideas into research questions with time/cost estimates and delivery requirements.

To test the first development of the Research Agenda mechanism, at least two (2) pilot projects will be conducted this year. For the remainder of 2020, the Committee will focus on translating the GFCE Community’s research ideas into research questions and advising the Secretariat on documentation related to the Research Agenda.

For more information on the individual Research Committee members, please find their profiles here

If you would like to get in touch with the Research Committee with comments or research ideas, you can contact them at researchcommittee@thegfce.org

Research Committee 2020 – 2022 members at the first virtual Research Committee Meeting last week.