The new Cybil Steering Committee 2021-2023

The Cybil Steering Committee 2021 – 2023 held their first meeting virtually yesterday. The Cybil Steering Committee members include: Stephanie Borg Psaila (Chair), Carolin Weisser Harris, Bart Hogeveen, Johann Ole Willers, Damir “Gaus” Rajnovic, Nthabiseng Pule, Gabriela Montes de Oca, Jenny Thornton, Neil Robinson and Roeland van Zeijst.

Cybil Steering Committee members are representatives of the global Cyber Capacity Building Community and act impartially, in the interest of the global Community and its members. Members act in their own individual capacities in providing their support setting aside other institutional affiliations and interests. The Committee will provide strategic oversight for Cybil and give strategic direction by providing advice and recommendations to the GFCE Secretariat and Cybil Knowledge Manager. One of its main tasks will be to champion and promote Cybil and its activities as “Cybil Ambassadors”.

For more information on the individual Cybil Steering Committee members, please find their profiles here

If you would like to get in touch with the Cybil Steering Committee, you can contact them at

Cybil Steering Committee 2021 – 2021 members at the first virtual meeting this week.