Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)

Member Description: ECOWAS is a 15 Member State regional group with a mandate of promoting economic integration in all fields of activity of the constituting countries. It was set up to foster the ideal of collective self-sufficiency for its Member States.

Focus on Specific Topics:

  • Cybersecurity strategy and Fighting cybercrime
  • Child Online Protection (COP)- Cybersecurity/Computer Emergency Response Teams (CERTs) assessment

GFCE Member Since: 6 February 2016

Go to this member's page in Cybil

To see which cyber capacity building projects, tools and publications the actor is linked to

Member / Partner Image