Presentation of the new GFCE Advisory Board 2020-2022!

News Item | 18 May 2020

Following the past months’ GFCE member consultation and selection process, the GFCE Co-Chairs and Foundation Board are proud to present the final composition of the GFCE Advisory Board for the 2020-2022 term. Welcome, Enrico Calandro; Stéphane Duguin; Rick Harris; Bart Hogeveen; Louise Marie Hurel; Joanna Kulesza; Cherie Lagakali; Marilia Maciel; Folake Olagunju; Ephraim Percy Kenyanito; J Satyanarayana and Daniela Schnidrig!

The Advisory Board represents civil society (NGO’s, academia and the technical community) within the GFCE and its main role is to provide advice on the overall strategic direction of the GFCE and to be part of the GFCE’s future endeavours.

In the below introduction video, the members of the new Advisory Board introduce themselves. Next to Co-Chair Folake Olagunju, appointed by the GFCE members last October, Joanna Kulesza was recently elected as Co-Chair from among the Advisory Board members.

On June 1st, the 2020-2022 Advisory Board will take over the mandate from the current Advisory Board. For more detailed information on the individual Advisor Board members, please find their profiles here.