Member Profile Page

Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)

Member description: ECOWAS is a 15 Member State regional group with a mandate of promoting economic integration in all fields of activity of the constituting countries. It was set up to foster the ideal of collective self-sufficiency for its Member States.
GFCE Member since: 6-2-2016
Participates in the following GFCE groups & initiatives: Working Group A; Working Group D
Focus on specific topics:

· Cybersecurity strategy and Fighting cybercrime· Child Online Protection (COP)- Cybersecurity/Computer Emergency Response Teams (CERTs) assessment